The Port St. Lucie Rotary Scholarship Program for Class of 2017

Each year, Port St. Lucie Rotary presents scholarships to outstanding high school seniors in St. Lucie County. The scholarships are made possible by fund raisers and  donations. In 2017, Port St. Lucie Rotary will be making 2 scholarship awards to high school seniors who reside in Port St. Lucie and who live the 3 basic principles of Rotary International: service above self (community service is emphasized), dependability, and leadership.


Each scholarship is in the amount of $1,500.00.

The members of Port St. Lucie Rotary hope that upon graduation from college, all scholarship recipients will feel compelled to give back to their community, just as they were helped. To learn more about this program, please see the subjects listed below.


Deadline for Applications

The application and all supporting documents MUST BE RECEIVED by Port St. Lucie Rotary no later than April 7, 2017.  It is the student’s responsibility to make sure that the required materials are submitted on time.

Eligibility Requirements

The applicant must live in Port St. Lucie.

The applicant must graduate with a high school diploma in 2017.

The aplicant must intend to be a full-time student at an accredited college or university.

Note: Any child of a Port St. Lucie Rotary member is not eligible.


Award Criteria

The following criteria are taken into consideration:


Test Scores

Financial Need

Letter of Recommendation

Personal Interview (the top prospects for the awards will be invited to participate in personal interviews with members of the scholarship committee).


What to Submit

Use the St. Lucie County Education Foundation local scholarship application provided in their guide at page 53. Click here.


Mailing Address

Carol Wyatt, Chairman

Rotary Club of Port St. Lucie

P.O. Box 857474

Port St. Lucie, FL 34985





Past Scholarship Recipients


                                            Rachael Howard                                                                                  Zoe Barbeau



Carol Wyatt (Committee Chair), Sabrina La France, Cameron White, Josianne Charles, Gary Smith,

Betty Shearer, Dr. William Olivos, Dawn Bloomfield